Kermode reads me

Listen up

So my career as a celebrity film critic has taken a significant step forwards, and I thought I should bring you up so speed. Here’s a clip of fellow reviewer Mark Kermode reading out my thoughts to the nation on BBC Radio Five Live last Friday. The question, to which I posted an answer on his blog, was ‘what were the three best and three worst films of the past ten years?’

This entry was posted in Bits. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Kermode reads me

  1. PZL says:

    Very proud, the big man himself. Glad you are not copying his silly hair though.

  2. Reg says:

    I would say well done, but…Lord of the rings!! how could you!

  3. jdmeegan says:

    I would love to know what Kermode thought of your list, but he probably just dismissed it out of hand. Classic Kermode.

  4. JamieR says:

    He said nothing more. But I’m prepared to take the recitation itself as an endorsement. For all I know he’s an avid reader of this blog.

    Reg – BORED of the Rings, more like…

    • marment says:

      I might actually write into Kermode and say what do you mean by just reading out a selection of films and NOT COMMENTING ON THE SELECTION – what’s that about? I mean seriously.

      Nevertheless this is a great step forward, I’m kind of jealous.

  5. zed says:

    Hi Jamie
    Well done. Whatever we think of his hair style Kermode is a serious film critic and it is impressive that he’s using your views in this radio piece. Keep up the good work……

  6. Oli Mansell says:

    Or, as I always liked to call it, “Lord Of The Things”. I know people tell me it’s, like, “culturally vital” or whatever, but I’ve not seen any of the franchise – and have no intention of doing so anytime soon either…!

Leave a Reply

